So, I just took the first step to get a new psychiatrist and psychologist.

This is one of the scariest things.

I finally forced myself to do it.

I need help.

Hopefully we can go through the list of medications I’ve tried and find one that works.

I’m ready to get rid of this anxiety and stop self medicating with alcohol.

The lady on the phone was very nice and we even chatted briefly about basement stuff and refinishing them. She’s redoing hers too. It’s nice to know that at least the office staff is personable.

I’m anxious about it, but I know it’s a step in the right direction.

The VA has been no help so I had to outsource.

I’m ready to be healthy.

Or at least be without impending doom and static in my chest.

It’s time.

And I’m actually proud of myself for finally making the call that I’ve been saying I’m going to make for months.

June 7th is as soon as I can get in, but at least it gives me something to look forward to to get better.

Peace and love.

Leave a comment